• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Short Survey - Patterns in UserIDs (need help)

nitinjindal83

Hi,

My name is Nitin. I am a graduate student at University of Illinois at
Chicago (UIC). I am conducting a few minutes short survey on "Patterns
in Userids" for my research project. We want to study patterns in
usernames or userids created by people when they register on different
websites, etc. I would be really thankful if you could participate in
this short survey. The link is:

http://www.cs.uic.edu/~survey/piu

The survey has been approved by Institutional Review Board of UIC.

I can assure you that this is not a hack or a spam. If you have any
doubts, you can also find the above survey link at the Department of
Computer Science's research page

http://www1.cs.uic.edu/CSweb/public/research.php?audience=public&label=Research

Thanks,
Nitin Jindal
Department of Computer Science
UIC
email: njindal@cs.uic.edu*

Looks fake to me! Look at this:

========================================================
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>nslookup uic.edu
*** Can't find server name for address 192.168.123.254: Non-existent domain
*** Default servers are not available
Server: UnKnown
Address: 192.168.123.254

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: uic.edu
Address: 128.248.155.51

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>nslookup www1.cs.uic.edu
*** Can't find server name for address 192.168.123.254: Non-existent domain
*** Default servers are not available
Server: UnKnown
Address: 192.168.123.254

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: www1.cs.uic.edu
Address: 131.193.32.20

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>
========================================================

Seperate IP's...

...Plus, your handle looks nothing BUT suspicious, & why would you be looking for people in a vintage computing forum?

Last edited: