• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

If you can find one, how much for IBM 5150?

Yah, well, contrary to others' opinions here, I think it's a good price for one these days, even if it's been driven off a cliff and burnt to the ground.

--T

Terry,

That tells me that you are the better computer restorer than I. Really, I'm just an operator. Formula 409 application and putting options in is about my speed. Why don't you buy the XT from the guy, and I will keep looking for a PC that is closer and known to be working.

Hell, I don't even know that I am ever going to get around to writing my book as it is :) I wonder how you will get the velcro tape off of the top of the machine?

Sean

Restoreing the XT and PC line of comptuers is really easy, You just remove all the parts inside Floppys PSU MOBO ect and take the chassie and the cover to the bathtub/shower, get one of those green scurb pads and some soft scurb/cliff and go to town in the shower. Then spot clean what ever don't come of in the bath, goo gone for the sticky stuff, Paint brush for the boards and cards. The display and keyboard of course you can't give a bath ;-)

Terry,

That tells me that you are the better computer restorer than I. Really, I'm just an operator. Formula 409 application and putting options in is about my speed. Why don't you buy the XT from the guy, and I will keep looking for a PC that is closer and known to be working.

Hell, I don't even know that I am ever going to get around to writing my book as it is :) I wonder how you will get the velcro tape off of the top of the machine?

Sean