• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

OK all you XP diehards...

Status
Not open for further replies.
About a gazillion iPhone App makers disagree with you.
I must confess that in this area I have no personal knowledge; it was my impression that the tablet makers discourage and purposely make it difficult to tinker with the OS and system files, unlike Linux in general where it is generally welcomed (which was the original point). It was also my impression that iApps had to be approved by Apple and that approval was denied or sometimes even retroactively withdrawn if it didn't meet their criteria.

Thanks for correcting my misunderstanding.

Simple question: if you're such an authority on "usability" and so good at pointing out obvious mistakes, why not actually volunteer your services toward fixing the problem? [...] Have you actually *tried* submitting a bug report/feature request describing how this could work better to the developers? Seriously, I'm genuinely curious if you did so and how that went down.