• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Unknown Computer Parts.. Newbie Here

travlincub321

HI! So I cleaned out my laundryroom attic today and found some interesting things... I found this mother board and i386 chipset... Its of no use to me, and am wondering if its just recycling or would some one want it on the cheap?

Attachments

• i386 chip.jpg
    i386 chip.jpg
    21.1 KB · Views: 1
  • moatherboard 2.jpg
    moatherboard 2.jpg
    39.8 KB · Views: 1
  • mother board.jpg
    mother board.jpg
    32.7 KB · Views: 1
Last edited:
Also have these unkown parts

Also have these unkown parts

All where wrapped up and in a box.... 3.5" floppy drive is all I know

I also have a NIB Unsealed Logitech Series 9 Serial Dos mouse, which looking on FLEBAY theres a sealed one for $45.... Thought i could sell mine for like $35 shipped?

Lost with this stuff... WOuld be nice for extra cash as I am very sick and need money since i can't work

Attachments

• another card2.jpg
    another card2.jpg
    14.8 KB · Views: 1
  • big long thing1.jpg
    big long thing1.jpg
    21.8 KB · Views: 1
  • hardrive.jpg
    hardrive.jpg
    11.8 KB · Views: 1
  • bluething.jpg
    bluething.jpg
    23.2 KB · Views: 1
  • floppy drive.jpg
    floppy drive.jpg
    44.8 KB · Views: 1
  • idkcar.jpg
    idkcar.jpg
    13.6 KB · Views: 1
  • idkcard2.jpg
    idkcard2.jpg
    26.8 KB · Views: 1
Looks like stuff that someone would probably be interested in for the right price. If you're looking to sell, I would post this in the "for sale" area...or perhaps it can be moved as-is.

Wesley

Yes, that 386 board looks to be a special one. Firstly it has 8 SIMM slots, which is quite a lot for that era.
Secondly, one of the expansion slots is not regular ISA, but it is longer, so that may be some custom/localbus slot.

The extra long slot is likely for memory expansion.

The Orchid card looks to have both EGA and VGA connectors. It which should sell fast.

Thanks!

Thanks!