• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Recent content by clh333

1. C

Midwest Cleaning house, request advice

I found an agent who, for a percentage, will catalog and sell the items, probably through eBay. As a result, I am terminating this thread. -CH-
  2. C

I have been posting on VCF since 2015 but this thread started Saturday. Last time I checked I was still around... somewhere. I thank everyone for their comments and suggestions but I need to explain that it is currently impossible for me to catalog (identify, price, depict, describe and list)...
  3. C

Sorry, none of the above. Strictly vanilla. -CH-
  4. C

Sorry, none of the above. -CH-
  5. C

Thank you for your suggestions, both of which I have considered. The problem with estate sales is that the seller usually wants to hold them on your premises, which would only add to the chaos I am experiencing now. As for resellers, it's tempting but I hate the thought of having systems I...
  6. C

I have been collecting old computers, components and peripherals for many years but recently, due to my wife's illness, I haven't had the time to devote to the hobby. Additionally, due to her need for managed care, I have decided it's time to move from our home of 33 years. This presents a...
  7. C

Model 4P returns "Seek Error" (9) on startup

For the record: I get the seek error message no matter whether I power up with a disk in the 0 drive or power up, then insert the disk, then hit the reset button. The error message is there both before and after the reset, in other words. -CH-
  8. C

Larry, thank you for your reply. Using your suggestions I verified that the heads do not step toward Track0 when the drive is powered up. The motor spins but only for a few seconds; it is an "automatic" feature of the drive. (Tandon says this ensures the hub is seated properly.) During those...
  9. C