• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Recent content by ST251

1. ST251

Green 753 battery project.

They're so simple and that's why I like vintage technology so much. None of this planned obsolescence constant internet connection garbage they're pushing out these days. At some point I'm actually going to get moving on rebuilding the battery pack of that 5140 and I hope to have my own Green...
  2. ST251

the good thing about NiCd/NiMH batteries is that most of them are dumb batteries. For example in my 5140, the battery is so dumb that it just has two wires - the terminals
  3. ST251

Looking at the data sheet, the bq2010 doesn't seem to have an overdischarge lock out so theoretically you should be able to replace the cells and it should just work. keep in mind I'm no battery expert
  4. ST251

(Nearly) Complete Kalok Octagon Lineup

Sorry, my memory failed me. I just looked to make sure and it's only a KL320. I'd definitely appreciate it if you could find one of those Xebec drives though
  5. ST251

(Nearly) Complete Kalok Octagon Lineup

Nice collection you have there. I've been trying to find one of those Xebec-relabeled drives for a while. Have you gotten your hands on a KL330 yet? I ask because I have one (in Kalok factory not working condition :ROFLMAO: )
  6. ST251

Pacific Northwest FA/FS: HP Vectra PSUs

I have a Vectra VL in storage so if these are still available by the time I get to look at it, I'll post back whether any of yours are a match
  7. ST251

New England NOS Green 753 Laptop

Yep, that's correct
  8. ST251

Sounds like quite a rough time. Hope all is okay now and take as long as you need. the weather pattern should have gone towards the desert states, they need it more than us
  9. ST251

Wouldn't mind at all. Do you possibly have any that don't show external signs of leakage?
  10. ST251

How much would one of the laptops plus a battery be
  11. ST251