• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Search results

1. N

People's Pascal

Many years ago, I played around with People's Pascal which was a Tiny Pascal based on the Byte articles. Unfortunately, I have lost the drive that had the files on them. This came on a cassette tape that had People's Pascal I and People's Pascal II on it. I'm hoping that someone here still...
  2. N

Mid Atlantic Free for local pickup: Sun SPARCstation 2

I rescued a Sun SparcStation 2 computer from a friend who had to clean out his storage unit. He had very little time (about a week) to clean the unit out and was planning on sending the Sun to the recycling. So I now have it and am trying to dispose of it before I end up sending it to the...
  3. N

Omnibook 300/425/430- Other Operating Systems

I believe there are quite a few HP Omnibook 300/425/430 enthusiasts here. I have been playing around with them for many years, especially the 425/430. I found the model 300 to be limiting in that I couldn’t install other operating system on it. For those that have the OB-430 or OB-425 with...
  4. N

Free - Data General/ONE

I have a Data/General/one with some accessories that I would like to give to someone. The screen is almost unreadable, but otherwise is in clean condition. It has the Data General canvas carrying case, power supply and the printer. There's also the following: Owner’s Manual Pocket Reference...
  5. N

Oasis Operating System for Z-80

The other day, I was discussing old computers with a friend. He was telling me about the Oasis multi-user operating system that he used to run on a Z-80 system. Sounded very interesting - I had never heard of it before. I did a search on the Web and came across some manuals for it on...
  6. N

Data General/One