• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Search results

1. M

PET 4032 - can't run d64 images from PETdisk MAX v2

Mike, I narrowed the issue down to improper syntax when changing to a directory or mounting a d64 image using the load syntax. If you don’t include $: in the load command for a directory then the machine will usually crash. Also attempting to mount a .d64 without including the .d64 extension in...
  2. M

Sounds good, thanks Mike!
  3. M

The IEEE passthru seems to be working. I get corrupted directory info if I mount a d64 inside a directory.
  4. M

Mike, after flashing the new firmware I am able to mount d64 files and see their contents. I will try connecting the 8050 and let you know the result.
  5. M

Dave_m, that’s why I’ve been using PETDisk v1 for the past several years.
  6. M

“You are about to enter another dimension. A dimension not only of sight and sound but of mind. A journey into a wondrous land of imagination. Next stop—The Twilight Zone”
  7. M

I don’t have any issues using the SD in a Tynemouth SD2PET. Just no wireless or passthru capability.
  8. M

Once I @cd to a d64 there is no going back.
  9. M

Yes I was thinking about doing that but since the firmware file shows “last year “ I wasn’t sure it would be newer. I may go ahead and try it anyway.
  10. M

I would guess that we may see updated firmware so I will wait for that.
  11. M

Have you had any success with your issues using d64 files with the Max 2? I’m having similar problems with mine. I was also hoping to use my 8050 via pass thru.
  12. M

Commodore PET Dust Cover

Back in the day (the 80's) I found a cloth cover that was designed for a 12" PET. The dealer had a couple of them but I don't know who or how they were made. It was a wise investment which has helped keep the SuperPET relatively clean over the years.
  13. M

Intermittent CBM 8032 Power on Issue