• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Search results

1. B

Altair 680 vs b physical size change?

That's great, thank you! Bob
  2. B

Any/all board dimensions would be appreciated! I'm sure there are others who would like this information too! There are a lot of other vintage systems that were made in large numbers so finding boards in other people's collections or an eBay are fairly easy, but the 680b is hard to find...
  3. B

Any dimensions would be appreciated. I have bits of information from other places and might be able to piece it together. Ideally I'd like a b motherboard dimensions. Thanks! Bob
  4. B

Does anyone know of an accurate mechanical design of the motherboard? Dimensions hole locations, etc? It looked like a compact board that fit a rather compact chassis. Bob
  5. B

DSK image with DEC languages

Sorry, very much a beginner question... I just started playing with SiMH's PDP-11 emulator and have RT-11 running, but have not been able to find BASIC, FOCAL or other languages besides the macro assembler. Is there a site with disk images or at least the files needed to be downloaded onto a...
  6. B

Weirdness in Microsoft BASIC 6502 source code

Over the past few weeks I have been working a lot with the Microsoft 6502 BASIC from pagetable: https://www.pagetable.com/?p=46 The KIM-1 version (kb9) works perfectly as-is, but as I started to expand the code, all sorts of weird things began happening and I’m wondering if anyone else has...
  7. B

FS: RS-232 cables and switchbox

I'm trying to get rid of excess stuff in the basement, including a bunch of RS-232 cables. The number is the number of pins, the M/F indicate male or female. 25M to 25F - 5 of them 25M to 25M - 9 of them 9F to 9F - 3 of them 9F to 25M - 10 of them 9M to 9F - 3 of them RS-232 switch box; three...
  8. B

Vcf mw - 9/15