• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Search results

1. A

TPC Keyboard II - PS2 adapter?

Hello all, I have been fortunate to come into possession of two TPC Keyboard II keyboards. From what little research I've done, they appear to be a specialized, metal-cased, heavily shielded Model F keyboard. They have an oddball 9-pin connector. I would love to use them on other computers...
  2. A

Tandy 1000SX not POSTing, thoughts?

Hi all, I have just purchased a Tandy 1000SX that was untested, and upon taking it home, I have found that it will not POST. No beeps at all, though the floppy drive light came on (and stayed on), the caps-lock lights are on (and unable to be turned off) on the keyboard, and the screen is...
  3. A

386 on a 286 board? AKA, thought I bought a 286, got a 386 instead!

So, I'm new to the world of IBM Compatibles, so please pardon me for any inaccuracies I may make. So, I recently bought an AT-clone, with Packard Bell monitor for a steal of a deal. (Well, I haven't tested it, but the parts alone were worth it) Anyway, I was digging into it, trying to see what...
  4. A

What computer did this monitor go to?

Hi all. I thought I had been cured of this disease, but apparently not. Snagged a pretty good deal on an AT Clone, this is my first time with IBM PCs, I was a Tandy guy before so forgive me if I make a mistake. Anyway, it came with a pretty sweet Packard Bell Color monitor. However, I can't...
  5. A

Model 4 3.5" FDD Conversion.

So, forgive me if this has been asked before, but I've looked and I've seen it done, but I have never seen HOW they did it. I have a TRS-80 Model 4, and I'm tired of having a tower dedicated to making 5.25 disks. Which is more like 2 computers since the floppy computer is too old for the...
  6. A

TRS-80 Model 4 won't power up. :(