• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Search results

1. A

Wanted - UK Televideo TVI-912B terminal or similar

Hello all - I'm after a Televideo TVI-912B (or similar model) terminal for my IMS 8000 S100 computer. UK based. Preferably working but will also consider non - functional, so long as the CRT is intact. The Televideo TVI-912B was the terminal the original owner had for my IMS 8000. It came with...
  2. A

Vertical line on a Lear Siegler ADM-3A Terminal

Hi All - I'm thinking of buying said terminal. It appears functional - displays text on the screen etc. However - there is a vertical green line to the left of the text from top to bottom. I have some experience of repairing TVs from the 1970's/80's at a hobbyist level, as a teenager - its been...
  3. A

Repaired Intertec Superbrain - after 12 years of trying!!

Just wanted to share - today I fixed my Superbrain QD! After years of trying to fix a Superbrain motherboard I've had since I was about 13 (with a lot of JonB's help, we got it 95% fixed) - earlier today, I had a go at the board that actually came with my Superbrain - and somehow succeeded...
  4. A

Seagate ST-4038 MFM hard Drive Ressurection or Burial?

Drive 0 Recal Error - the main issue! Primary Hard Disk Failure - error displayed when the PC goes through its drive detect POST routine. Hello - I've been getting serious about an ST-4038 mfm drive that has been in my ownership for the last 14 years. Originally purchased off eBay from the...
  5. A

£1000 Superbrain - saddening!

An early, non QD Superbrain on eBay for £1000 :( https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/202756096792 This is the message I sent: 'Hello - I have an interest and knowledge of these Superbrains, I've owned one for the last 12 years and had 5 when i was a teen. By all means try and get £1000 for it. Someone...
  6. A

IMS 8000 User Setup Guide