• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Search results

1. S

Source for ZETA V2 FDC (WD37C65 or equivalent)

Hi, I have build a few ZETA V2 boards (for myself and friends), but have trouble finding enough WD37C65 (or equivalent) chips. So far, we've failed three times and always ended up with fakes. Do you have any sources for ... maybe three of them?
  2. S

Classic repair issue

Hi, I have recently acquired a Macintosh Classic, my first Apple device ever. Which means I have zero experience. When turned on, the machine shows a checkerboard pattern, likely indicating that it wants its logic board capacitors replaced. There was no battery leakage yet (although the...
  3. S

How to handle system with upper memory banking?

Hi, I have been looking into the KC85 (note: not KC85/1) series of computers for a while. They share much of their architecture, are cassette-based, very expandable systems (two module slots in the base system, four module slots each in up to four expansion chassis) and can be upgraded to...
  4. S

Running IBM PC XENIX 1.0 in emulation

Hi, did anyone succeed in running IBM PC XENIX 1.0 inside an emulator? It is a very close relative to Microsoft XENIX 3.0, which makes it relevant for me. The system is unfortunately very picky with its hardware. It strictly requires an 80286, fails with EGA/VGA and it doesn't seem to like...
  5. S

Trident TVGA9000B failures

Hi, a few weeks ago, I was able to get some of my old hardware to where I live now. It was stored in the attic for the last 10~15 years, and probably saw temperatures between 0°C in winter and +45°C in summer. One of the things I brought was a PCCHIPS M326 mainboard (basically a 386DX/40...
  6. S

CBIOS issues... adapting CP/M to own system