• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Search results

1. CloudInMyHead

California Otrona Handle Arm

I just bought an Otrona which when shipped, one of the arms broke off. Any chance anyone have some Otrona parts laying around and willing to sell the handle arms from one? If not I'll see if they can be removed and I can make a 3D printed one. It will have layer lines but other than that it...
  2. CloudInMyHead

Compaq Portable III 386 Disk face plate

I'm trying to disassemble my new Compaq Portable III 386 (I just picked up a 286 one as well BTW). The 5.25 drive is not reading anything (on either the 286 or 386 Portable III) and I need to replace the CMOS battery. Anyway, I watched a couple of videos on the Compaq Portable III 386 and 268...
  3. CloudInMyHead

New to T models

I am new to the T models. I just picked up a NEC PC-8201A. I hope this is the correct place to post this as I know it's the sister model to the TRS-80 Model 100. Here are some photos. Here is the memory. It's fully populated so I am guessing it is at it's maximum capacity. I dunno. I'll read...
  4. CloudInMyHead

California Toshiba T5200 ROMS (physical)

I'm looking to purchase one or two pairs of Toshiba T5200/T5100 ROMS. Like the ones found here: classicbits.net-Toshiba ROMS or Toshiba T5200 mods and upgrades I don't have a burner so I can't make my own. I am located in California, USA 92653. I have a T5200 and a T5100 so two ROMS sets are...
  5. CloudInMyHead

Toshiba Plasma T5100 series display

I have a couple of questions. I don't think many have the T5100 as it seems less popular but I'll ask. While I do have the factory manual, it's still difficult to disassemble. Seem like they left out a few steps. Anyway. I bought this unit with a bad display. No power to the display. Upon...
  6. CloudInMyHead

Lo-tech 2MB EMS Board - Help Needed