• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Hello, all!

lotonah

Experienced Member
I've been a lurker for a little while now, don't know why I haven't been posting. Fixing that now!

I'm 38, I've lived in British Columbia, Canada all my life (but not in the same cities). I'm currently in Kelowna.

I've been playing/programming with computers for 30 years now (April 1979 was my first exposure to an Apple ][). I've been selling and servicing computers for 20 years now. I'm an avid collector, but I've had sell-offs in the past (moving, no money, etc)... but at the moment my collection is probably the largest it's ever been.

If you want to talk about 8-bit computers, that's my passion. I love to program and play games. I don't think I'll ever "grow up", if it means leaving all this behind!

I'm an avid collector, but I've had sell-offs in the past (moving, no money, etc)... but at the moment my collection is probably the largest it's ever been.

Gidday,

What have you got? Any photos, or website where we can take a peek?

Tez

Very cool,

Sounds like you've had some nice experience on a lot of neat systems. So like the others I'm curious what you have now and if you wrote anything you'd like to tell about.

Friends and I used to write some simple stuff here and there for our own amusement. Some were games, some were tools, or sometimes it was something we saw and just wanted to see if we could do it also.