• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Help Identifying this EEPROM

renewedgamer

I received this (E?)EPROM in a lot of goodies, and I can't seem to figure out what it is, so I can dump it.

Can anyone help me identify some specs for what, exactly I have here?

I am a Newbie in this area -- I have just started using the internet to research IC/ROM part numbers, so please let me know if there is a better resource than Google, or alternatively some educational resources I could use to up my skills/knowledge.

Attachments

• PXL_20230107_162807383.jpg
    PXL_20230107_162807383.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 20
The problem is that factories bought normal ICs but with factory own code. So it is very good possible that this is a normal EPROM but with different code. Does this IC have a little glass Window? If not, I doubt it is an EPROM. And I cannot remember having seen more modern EEPROMs having a ceramic package. A picture of the whole IC is preferred.

Ah, you seem to have the weird Intel number on there as opposed to the 27* recognised number.

I did have a contact at a company that had the catalogue of these numbers - but the guy I knew there who used to help me out has left.

Dave

Thanks everyone! I should have attached another photo of the entire chip to help answer some of the follow-up questions. Here it is -- a 28 pin package with a glass window.

Attachments

• PXL_20230108_164812399.jpg
    PXL_20230108_164812399.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 12