• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Hello

cess120

Hello everyone. I am a new member of this site.

My interests are Amateur Radio and Vintage computers.

My background is:

Electronic tech 60 years + I worked for Heathkit at the Seattle Store 1980 to 1988. I was the Amateur Radio, Computer and television tech.

1988 to 2002 I worked for Boeing flight simulation as shop manager.

My favorite Computer is the Heathkit H11/H27. I have all the service doc's for all the Heath/Zenith computers. If any one needs info please contact me.

Thank you

Larry

My brother used to put together a lot of Heathkits way back when. I was just a kid then, (65 now), he's 72 - but I enjoyed playing with the stuff he built. Mostly along the stereo gear line. When Heathkit got into computers I was amazed with their machines - I used to drool over the H89 all-in-one,

picture.php

but alas they were too costly for me.
So, welcome in - hope you enjoy your stay :)

Thanks

Thanks

Lou,

I have lots of parts for the H11 and H27. If you need anything let me know. I am interested in getting a hard drive on my system. Any advice on what to look for? I looked at your pictures. I have a M8186 11/23 card but it won't work with my H11. Any ideas? I used to have an H11 with a M8186 and it worked ok. My brd is good.

Hope to hear from you soon

Thank you

Larry

Thanks

Thanks

My brother used to put together a lot of Heathkits way back when. I was just a kid then, (65 now), he's 72 - but I enjoyed playing with the stuff he built. Mostly along the stereo gear line. When Heathkit got into computers I was amazed with their machines - I used to drool over the H89 all-in-one,

picture.php

but alas they were too costly for me.
So, welcome in - hope you enjoy your stay :)

Thank you for responding

Larry