• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

More Tools . . .

wiwa64

Experienced Member
Once again i wrote a couple of small DOS programs. This time it's a package of utilities (DOSUTILS) which you might (or might not) find usefull for batch programming (and debugging).

In addition i eventually found a kind soul who was ready to host my software. It can be downloaded from here: http://www.bttr-software.de/products/jhoffmann/. There you will also find the ETHTOOLS, RMENU and NTOOL already known from other threads in this forum.

Even though the layout is not completed yet, you are already welcomed to visit the above mentioned site, download the packages and send me some feed-back, either here in the forum or directly to my e-mail address which you will find in the acompanying documentation.

Any critics, suggestions, (even applause :rolleyes:) so far? :?:
The web site looks good.

I'm probably the only DOS user here. Unfortunately, I'm not a programmer so your stuff is of minimal use to me - although a couple of the dosutils might benefit me in some batch file. Anyway, you deserve applause for making a contribution to the DOS world. :)

Last edited:
Thank you for your applause. But are you really the only DOS user around? :shocked:

By the way, most of the software doesn't address programmers. Only some of the programs in the DOSUTILS package do. The ETHTOOLS, as well as NTOOL and RMENU are much more related to networking.

Thank you for your applause. But are you really the only DOS user around? :shocked:
I think so. I do know there are several people here with vastly more DOS skills than I, but I don't think they use is regularly. I have noticed that almost all DOS discussions around here end up being MS-Windows discussions. IOW, not pure DOS. :) It's too bad. Check out Fido:DOS Internet for more focussed discussion. You'll also find people there who have never used anything else and don't even have an internet connection. hehe