• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here
  • From now on we will require that a prefix is set for any items in the sales area. We have created regions and locations for this. We also require that you select a delivery option before posting your listing. This will hopefully help us streamline the things that get listed for sales here and help local people better advertise their items, especially for local only sales. New sales rules are also coming, so stay tuned.

Free To A Good Home (with conditions)

This is my first time seeing this thread. I would say that he chose the right person to adopt this computer. Great job fixing it! Boy, that crater is impressive. I'm sure that the kid who accidentally blasted it learned something from the experience, and nothing irreplaceable (including friendships!) was lost. This is a happy thread, indeed.

Thanks everyone for the kind words. It is tragic that so many things do end up getting thrown away when a loved one passes away, and it's wonderful that so many people like Ken who have interesting collectibles look for the right homes for those items. Ken mentioned in his posts about his vintage woodworking tools, and he gave me a tour of his wood shop while I was there. Very impressive the sorts of things he had, and while I feel I have an above average understanding of woodworking and the tools associated, there were some tools he showed me which were quite valuable - and I would have never known, just looking at them.