• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here
  • From now on we will require that a prefix is set for any items in the sales area. We have created regions and locations for this. We also require that you select a delivery option before posting your listing. This will hopefully help us streamline the things that get listed for sales here and help local people better advertise their items, especially for local only sales. New sales rules are also coming, so stay tuned.

Could anyone use an IBM PS/2 touch display?

jmetal88

Veteran Member
I have an IBM Model 8516 PS/2 Touch Display that I've been sitting on for a couple of months, and I'm struggling to think of a reason I'd ever personally need to use it. I've hooked it up to my 486 and have verified that the display itself works, but I haven't made much of an attempt to test the touch component of it yet (there seems to be some incompatibility with the PS/2 mouse port on my 486 so I'd have to test it on a different system). If anyone's interested, let me know. Located in the Wichita KS area. I can ship if necessary, but you'd have to give me some time to find a sturdy box and proper packing materials.

Unfortunately, I can't find one of these that's been sold on eBay recently, so I'm not sure how to judge the value of it.

Okay, I just got one of my Zenith 386 machines set up to work with it and the touch interface seems to work fine (although the only program I've run with it so far is the calibration program included with the drivers). I can take pictures later if anyone wants them.