• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Recent content by Arcadetech04

1. A

Me and my pdp-8/L

Just a small update on my pdp-8/L. Yea, it’s been a while, but I got the last part for my chip tester. And it worked great until I broke a pin on the test clip. But I did get to test all the M111 flip chips. Wow!! There were 7 of these with my 8/L. 2 tested ok, 5 were bad. Out of that 5, 11 of...
  2. A

Me and my pdp-8/L

Thanks for the information. I must be spoiled, because I am an Arcade tech, our manuals have a Diagnostic menu. It would that the 8/L does not. Bummer Dude.
  3. A

Me and my pdp-8/L

Does anyone have a test program to help diagnose problems for the pdp-8L ? Paper tape, hex, octal or Binary. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you
  4. A

Me and my pdp-8/L

A small update and a question that’s probably going to cause you all to say something like WTH ??? I’m waiting for a tool to help me on my 8/L project, nothing new here. Also work at the arcade piling up. The other day, I ran into an old photo of a desktop computer with a Flexowriter. It’s a...
  5. A

Me and my pdp-8/L

Yes, the power supply is working and is correct. The second power supply came to me in a zillion peices and a very corroded frame. It’s a mess. Looks like it was robbed for parts as the fuse holders, rfi is missing. Also a weird looking rectifier appears to be missing as well.
  6. A

Me and my pdp-8/L

Ok, switches and lights work. Got that. Manual timing board… that’s the M700 board. I believe it is working. I also know that I have 4 M220 major registers working. The last two has issues. I have tried to find your thread on fixing your 8/L but was unable to locate it. Link maybe?
  7. A

DEC Tape Drive Tester

I love test gear. And that one that you have, I would love to have one too. Cool find
  8. A

Me and my pdp-8/L