• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Search results

1. J

Stubborn kaypro II refuse to work

Hi folks, at least I have my kaypro working!!. The last keyboard fail was a faulty SIO. I'm very grateful to all of you, I'm learning a lot with your help Thank you very much!!
  2. J

Ok, the inverter was wrong, I changed and the disk system work again. The keyboard still failure. Tomorrow more.. Keyboard with caps light on/off and sound. Thanks!!
  3. J

Hi, on startup, the following signals are Pin 8 LOW Pin 15 HIGH Pin 14 LOW As Dave said...
  4. J

Hi, yes I have a small DS203, I'm not an expert but I do my best! ;) on Monday I'll check it thank you so much!!
  5. J

Yes!! You are right, I'll try your suggestions as soon as I can, thank you!!! Jorge
  6. J

Hi, I've assured you that 24 hours before the crystal change the A drive worked. 24 hours after I don't know why it didn't work :)
  7. J

By the way, as you can see in the video, as soon as you turn on the computer, the motor goes on, but no lights at all
  8. J

Hi, thank you guys, I'm long from home until next week, but in fact, the behaviour told by durgadas is exactly it's done before. I'm afraid that the crystal is irrelevant, at least in my little knowledge, but it's clear that something went wrong in the meanwhile. In fact desolder the crystal...
  9. J

Hi, more information about previous faults Thread 'Weird characters in kaypro II boot' and I upload a video of the startup process
  10. J

Hi, I'm afraid that I don't explain very well. This is the message I got before change the crystal. As soon as we change it, the Kaypro doesn't boot into cpm anymore. The message in the screen that I refered to was the startup screen "kaypro please place your diskette into drive". After the...
  11. J