• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Kaypro GIDE Project - IDE on 4-84 / 10-83 / 10-84

Wow !

A lot of us Kaypro users will be interested in all of that !

Please keep us posted as much as possible.

Curious - you are new to this site but offer little of your background - please fill us in as much as you like - many will be interested
in our "new addtion" to the Kaypro users group on this site !!!

All the best !

Frank

About Me

About Me

Frank,

I'm a Engineer been doing that for about 25 years. retired from that now. Just getting back into this stuff for my pure pleasure now not for the Grind. I'm restoreing 6 Kaypro's right now and making severe mod's to a few of them. I don't collect them as I don't think of them as valuble in that sense, they represent to me an opertunity to expand and experiment and streatch out from old technology that was set in stone back then.
Mods to already made boards is a very good challenge for anyone looking to tinker and experiment.
I currently have about 50 of those plug in Proto boards connected to all of the signals of a Kaypro, and am in the process of making mods to the system and reprogramming the Roms so that I do not have to put a floppy in to boot!

z8coder

Sorry I missed that !

So where is Shark today ?

Anybody know - or is it something we should not know about - don't need the details, if not public, as long as he is ok.

Frank

Shark's been NOTORIOUSLY busy with work - sorry for the disappearing act...
We brought out the 5th largest ship in the world about 10 weeks ago, and it was 6mos of solid work before that, never mind normal support job for the other ships...

Spent about 5 straight weeks onboard (around 6/4 - 7/10) on the ship, which is a REALLY long time.

Haven't touched a computer older than about 2005-6 in about 2 years - no time, no time.

T