• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Search results

1. T

Viewsonic 17PS - No Display but Neck Glow

Tested IC877 and sometimes the voltage was at 6.154V, but sometimes it started dropping below 1.5V and on to zero. The output of IC871 seemed to always be 0V as well. The manual says it should be 12V. Not sure what might be going on there. Then I started testing on the high voltage side but I...
  2. T

Once again being a noob here - I assume the middle pin is always the output voltage? If so IC873 is putting out 30.61V. I suppose that is within the 33V required by the manual? Is +/-10% ok on these circuits?
  3. T

Aah wait.. now the middle pin switches to 12.15V instead of 0.668V once the display gets a signal. I suppose this is working then?
  4. T

Sorry for my noobishness here - I'm measuring the terminals on IC871 and I can't find 12V out as the block diagram shows. I'm getting the following from pins 1, 3, and 5. I didn't measure 2&4 because it was difficult to reach back there with my multimeter lead and I was afraid of shorting...
  5. T

Found the correct manual for my monitor and hoping I test the correct terminals - will update once I have metered a few points.
  6. T

Found the attached but mine is a 17PS and not a 17PS2
  7. T

See attached photos - the display is black but the neck is glowing. It seems to be receiving a signal from the VGA I am putting to it, but the screen still stays black. I believe it is getting a signal because when I connect the VGA cable to a source the yellow status light on the front of the...
  8. T

Commodore 64 PSUs

Very happy to hear you were both able to put these to good use! Much better than having them end up in the trash!
  9. T

Mid Atlantic Power Macintosh 7100/66 - For Parts - $60 Shipped USA

Yep I probably did remove it. If you want to buy it I'll dig it out and put it back on - still goes for $60 at that point. Let me know.
  10. T