• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Search results

1. alejack12001

Is this motherboard no longer usable?

I have an issue with a IBM PC-XT/286 that uses a Baby AT motherboard that seems to be hung up within POST. First, this is not an actual IBM PC-XT/286 motherboard. The motherboard is made by Informtech International Inc as a Baby AT 80286 10-MHz with 1-MB RAM. The motherboard uses Chips and...
  2. alejack12001

Comparison between mTCP's NetDrive and EtherDFS

I just wanted find out if any of the forum members have deployed M. Brutman's mTCP NetDrive and possibly compared it to EtherDFS. I have been using the EtherDFS for about 2 years and have had a number of problems with it's use. First of all. my old DOS systems refuse to upload files to the DFS...
  3. alejack12001

Can a Power Supply for an IBM 5170 be repaired if damaged by shipping carrier?

On 2nd of January this year, I received an. IBM 5170 AT machine that was purchased from an eBay seller. The seller made photographs of the machine before shipment. When it arrived, there was damage to the machine on the side of the machine where the power supply is engaged, namely the red switch...
  4. alejack12001

Correct Tarvan Tape Size used with HP Colorado 5GB Drive

Machine is Gateway P2 500 with 20 GB hard drive and 384 MB RAM using Windows XP Pro SP-3. I am using an HP Colorado 5GB Drive with HP Colorado II Backup software Version 9 that is compatible with Windows XP Pro. HP Colorado 5GB drive is IDE model and is currently on the secondary IDE bus as...
  5. alejack12001

Seeking Jumper information on Epson Floppy Controller Card

The floppy controller shown below is one I recently got to help me with a machine that I am having trouble booting. I am just seeking description of the jumpers shown on the board. There is a serial chip on the board and I feel that J3 - J6 are associated with serial port. In addition, there is...
  6. alejack12001

Mix and match RAM on IBM 5150 motherboard