• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Search results

1. S

Gotek Troubles on Model III

Thanks for all the file sites. Checking them out. :)
  2. S

I SOLVED IT!!!!!! Oh there is dancing here tonight!!!!! Ok: you guys were amazing teaching me what I needed to know and I was able to extrapolate a solution. Larry's guidance on changing drive number by using a DIP switch in place of the programmable shunt socket. Eudimorphodon: Your...
  3. S

Very cool. Do you happen to have scans of the manual?
  4. S

Thank you both for all the input. Apologies for the blurry photos. You are correct. It does say "Progressive Computer Products" and the model name is FDC-III" I am going to give the pin 10-14 swap trick a try when my parts arrive and make a custom cable. While I am waiting for my parts to...
  5. S

Hi Folks: I had some time today to open up the Model III. I am attaching some photos of the motherboard and the floppy controller. As I am just beginning down the TRS-80 restoration adventure, I am not sure what is normal and what is not, what is an OEM part and what is not. So the motherboard...
  6. S

Unfortunately no, the external drive did not have a cable. :-( The cable I am using, for both the Gotel and to test the external drive, is a 34 pin IDC to Edge connector straight floppy cable from a Kaypro. That is interesting to know about the Tandy drive cables. I did reconnect the cable to...
  7. S

I'm not the original owner, so I will have to open the machine to get the info on the drive controller. I'll update the thread with that info. I can tell the drives are original Radio Shack. I do not have jumper "JC" set so, if I am correct, the Gotek is set to Shugart. I do have...
  8. S