• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

life simulation project

jjzcp

Experienced Member
Hello,

I've recently been working on my life simulation project, and i am curently just before the AI. I was wondering if any of you know of any good articles, documents, or books on artificial intelagence, preferably based in C.

I was also wondering if you guys (and gals) think i should just make my own artificial intellegence. I have plenty of time to do it, because i am going to saskatchwan for a while although, i have very little experience with it.

This is one of my favourite pages, although I haven't taken advantage of its contents:

http://www-cs-students.stanford.edu/~amitp/gameprog.html

Oh to be young again! I used to mess around with game programming, mostly on MS-DOS and Windows systems, but I did play around (mostly in BASIC) on my C-64 and TRS-80 machines as well.

As I get older, I find my interest in games (both developing and playing) dims more and more each day. My "creative spark" seems to be drawn to more practical projects on the computer (I'm currently working on a ham logging program for Linux, written in Python).

I still wax nostalgiac from time to time, and I will fire-up my TRS-80 emulator and play some game I got from Ira's site, or perhaps I'll turn on the Packard Bell 316 and play some old DOS game for a couple of hours. That seems to satisfy my inner "child" so to speak, and then I'm good for another month or two.

It really sucks getting older, enjoy your youth while you can. Only three more years to go before I hit the big five-oh. :-(

Ham as in the delicious back part of a pig, or as in ham radio or something else?