• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here
  • From now on we will require that a prefix is set for any items in the sales area. We have created regions and locations for this. We also require that you select a delivery option before posting your listing. This will hopefully help us streamline the things that get listed for sales here and help local people better advertise their items, especially for local only sales. New sales rules are also coming, so stay tuned.

[not mine] Wharehouse full of vintage computer stuff in Vancouver, B.C.

EddieDX4

Veteran Member
Saw this on CL today"

http://seattle.craigslist.org/see/sys/2002825447.html

Not sure if it's anyone from the forums...

For the sake of archival, here's an excerpt of the post (sans pictures, of course):

"I have a warehouse full of antique and vintage computers, monitors, printers, software, books and other accessories that I have been collecting for over 15 years. They consist of IBM, Apple, McIntosh, Atari, Amiga, Texas Instruments, Commadore, Next, Corona, Radio Shack, Digital, Timex Sinclair, and so on. These items could be sold on eBay in individual lots but I want to sell everything at the same time......not onesys and twoseys. Perfect for a museum or restaurant or collector. Check out the pictures. I have more information on this equipment available to SERIOUS INQUIRIES only. $10,000.00 obo. "

Again, this is not ME... I live near Seattle, anyway. :p

If I only lived closer and had a little more money. These are the kinds of deals that make a person rich in like ten years. Someone is desperate to sell for reasons unknown. Divorce, economy, selling out and moving, etc. The load is huge and way under valued. Just think how much it will appreciate in value in ten years. Might be worth 5 to 10 times it's current value (not the ads selling price).