• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

SIDER II Terminator Plug

jodyspencer

Hello.. With A bunch of Apple Stuff I got A SIDER II hard drive and Card..When I initially tested it it worked fine.. but as I was working with it the drive itself became unplugged. After restarting the Apple IIe and drive .. Now It dosn't boot I tried the Installation Process and the card seems to pass but it says the drive failed to start up fast enough.. And after Researching it on the WEB I discovered The Terminator was missing.(before I didn't know it needed one). Does anyone know about the SIDER and how to Troubleshoot it and where to get A terminator plug or how to make one or a Schematic ..And possibly what kind of drives are in these in case I need to Replace,,,I am a fairly decent self taught Electronics Tech Thanks In Advance Mike

I figure Not Parking the drives probably caused the problem.. And I am thinking not having a Terminator in place is causing the circuitry not to recognize the drive?? I have found out how to create my own Terminator,, But Can't be sure which cable I have,, a SASI or a SCSI? so I can see the pinouts to know how to make the
Terminator..

Each terminated signal is connect by:
> * 220 Ohm to +5 volt (TERMPW)
> * 330 Ohm to ground.
> The 18 signal that are terminated are:
> I/O, Req, C/D, Sel, Msg, Rst, Ack, Bsy, Atn, DB(p), DB(7) ... DB(0)

But I need to know Where these are on the Female connector on the back of the drive..

And If you can only use the disks once Where can I get New Disks To download,, And HOW can I get them on my CFFA card It is already to go with with Dos on it..

Mike