• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Hello World!

duo

Well, it's nice to see a good computer forum online finally.

I have been into electronics most of my life and I'm just getting into teaching myself how to design complex computer circuitry.

I have recently designed and drawn schematics for an eight bit relay CPU. It incorporates, so far, a full eight bit ALU with subtraction system in two's or one's compliment selectable, basic A, B, Stack, and Program registers, addressing for 256 words of RAM, front panel booting capability, binary I/O, serial I/O, parallel I/O, and later, paper tape punch and read.

I have a few interesting pieces in my collection, but I'm looking toward learning how to find more.

Of the most interesting items is a Sperry Gyroscope RVR (Runway Visual Range) computer. I have the manuals and documentation, also, a card tester, and extra replacement parts for this complete working computer. The problem: I cannot find any information on the internet about it, and I don't know anyone who has seen one. I'm wondering if anyone on here would recognize it?? I'll be posting pictures soon...

Aside from that, I haven't got the most interesting stuff. Got an ALR PowerCache 33/4e machine, which is the most robust 486 I've ever seen. And an Atari 1200XL, and two other ataris, commodore 64, and vic. Also three Apple IIe machines, and an Apple IIc. A commodore machine with 8080 processor. Gandalf MUX2000, if that's of any interest. Lots of XT machines, and x86 based equipment from the 8086 up to athlon and pentium 4 machines. Lots of other junk too, but I can't remember it right now...

Anyway, it's nice to be here and I hope to meet some other computer or electronics nerds. :D

Oh! I completely forgot! Oh my goodness, I can't believe I didn't mention this beautiful machine!

I have a Lorenz Model 15 Teletype machine, with tape reader and punch, full working order. Good thing I remembered that, it's one of my most cherished relics.