• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Looking forward to an orderly introduction, so as to eliminate a violent bloodbath.

legendre

Experienced Member
Howdy folks,

Met a nice gent on the eBase who couln't stop suggesting this forum.

I've been collecting the vintage compy goods since 1995 or so. Quite a few pieces have passed through my pile over time, but as of recent, I've mostly focused on pre-PC laptops, hand-helds, portables and so forth. More about the CP/M than the MS/DOS - you know the drill.

My main enthusing is directed at Commodore stuff these days - VIC-20, C=64, C-128, etc etc. Just finished setting up what might be my 'dream' Commie system - a C-128, 2x 1541, 1702 Monitor, IBM Color VGA monitor, Straddleprint (aka ParallAx CD) interface to the Panasonic KX-P2123 line printer - all that good stuff.

Looking forward to meeting, discussing and swapping gear with you good folks! Drop me a line to say 'hi' if you like, your messages / comments are always welcome.

-Leg

Welcome to our newest hosta^H^H^H^H^Hmember. There's a pretty huge wealth of knowledge here and variety of collections so hope it's worth the time. Have you tried (or desired) to get your 128 on the net? I keep eying it but haven't dedicated myself to the cost yet since it'd be more of a sideshow act than something I'd really use. Although I do really like those virtual floppy drives (minus cost).. guess I come off pretty stingy lol. Is the C= interest replacing the previous collection interest or just a new leaf? To make it match have you acquired a z80 cart :) Then you can run cp/m on your Commie.

Hand-helds are awesome too. I'd love to find a Commodore laptop some day too. They crop up once and a while when I'm not paying attention but aren't that common (they're x86 anyway) so not a huge deal just something interesting. The sx-64 is pretty sweet though. I definitely appreciate taking that to a show instead of having to haul a system, drives, cables, monitor, etc.