• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Recent content by Mister_Al

1. M

Apple II ProDOS Help.

I downloaded the ProDOS User's Disk, and using that program's BASIC am able to run assembly language programs that have been saved to a duplicate of the Merlin disk using BRUN. Unfortunately that does not leave me much room for a larger program. Using the ProDOS User's Disk I can format new...
  2. M

Merlin Assembler Problems

Okay, this has been plaguing me for awhile. I downloaded the "Merlin" assembler to learn 6502 assembly, version 1.34. Everything seems to work except for two things: 1. The OBJ command always returns an error during assembly. 2. After assembling a program, using the ORG command to place it at...
  3. M

Apple II Assembly Questions

Been a long time since I've posted here. I have been studying 6502 assembly for several months and now feel comfortable about trying some simple programming. Unfortunately I am having trouble getting an assembler that will work properly (more on that another time) so have been trying some POKES...
  4. M

Need Help With Apple II Merlin

I was able to find a copy of "Merlin Pro Version 1.34" to practice assembly language on Apple II Plus. (All through emulation). I keep entering the sample program included in the instruction manual, which is supposed to ring a bell, but no matter how many times I enter it EXACTLY as it appears...
  5. M

Applesoft Random Maze Generator

1 TEXT : HOME 2 DIM AB(15,15) : DIM BT(64,1) : DIM CS(64,1) : REM MAP/BACK_TRACK/CELLS 3 DIM NC(3,1) : REM NEIGHBOR CELLS 5 C=0 10 FOR Y=0 TO 14 : FOR X=0 TO 14 : READ F 11 AB(X,Y)=F 12 IF F=0 THEN CS(C,0)=X : CS(C,1)=Y : C=C+1 13 NEXT : NEXT 15 GR : COLOR=2 16 HLIN 1,17 AT 1 17 HLIN 1,17 AT...
  6. M

Apple II Merlin Assembler

BASIC is fun, but now that I have a bit more time of on my hands I wanna try my hand at 6502 assembly language. Where can I download the disk image for the Merlin Assembler? I've been told this is the best there is.