• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Real Life Jobs

ngtwolf

Veteran Member
Not an introduction, but thought it would be interesting to just have a thread where people say what they do in their real life and this seemed like the best place for that kind of thread. I assume most of us are either retired or in IT of some type, but just curious what folks do around here.

In my case, I'm a technical project manager doing IT Infrastructure projects for a large multi-state hospital chain. I mostly pretend to not be 'hands on' technical since it's more entertaining that way. :)

FWIW, isn’t the About Me section in your Profile the best place for information like this?

smp

Not an introduction, but thought it would be interesting to just have a thread where people say what they do in their real life and this seemed like the best place for that kind of thread. I assume most of us are either retired or in IT of some type, but just curious what folks do around here.

In my case, I'm a technical project manager doing IT Infrastructure projects for a large multi-state hospital chain. I mostly pretend to not be 'hands on' technical since it's more entertaining that way. :)

I would say "most of us" are probably not in IT. I'm willing to bet that a large percentage of the people here actually got or get their hands dirty.

FWIW, isn’t the About Me section in your Profile the best place for information like this?

smp