• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Search results

1. M

Need Help with BMC monochrome CRT

I came into possession of a really nice BMC monochrome monitor model BM-1200SU (circa 1981) that has some issues. I've looked extensively for any documentation on this monitor and not a mention of this model anywhere. The issue is the video has a constant vertical scroll that the VHOLD won't...
  2. M

Looking for schematic/service manual for BMC BM1200SU monitor

Good evening fellow enthusiasts, I recently took possession of a 1981 BMC international monochrome monitor model BM-1200SU. Could anyone direct me to where I can find any schematic or servicing manual for this monitor. I’d post a pic of the monitor but the cover is off at the moment. Thanks in...
  3. M

Need Help With a 1541 that won't format

Hello group, I'm fairly new to the Commodore community and am still learning about these systems. I picked up 2 untested commodore 1541 drives cheap. one is an Alps and the other is a Mitumi. The Alps is working fine after a good cleaning but just getting into the second one tonight I'm seeing...
  4. M

Need Help With CTR80A Cassette Recorder Belt

Hello fellow enthusiasts, I need to replace the drive belt in my Radio Shack CTR80A cassette recorder. Would anyone recommend a known good source for this belr? I see a few vendors have a 6.7" belt they list for the CTR80, but I haven't seen a specific listing for the CTR80A. Is there a...
  5. M

Need help opening C128

Hello group, I just took ownership of my first C128 and I’m having trouble opening the machine for cleaning. Ive watched videos and removed all 6 screws but the two halves won’t come apart. The rear and the front come up a little bit it seems something toward the center is still holding it down...
  6. M

Need help with a disk ii speed board