• Please review our updated Terms and Rules here

Quick Introduction

SkydivinGirl

Veteran Member
Hi everyone,

Just a quick introduction. Some of you may have seen me on LemonAmiga, Lemon64, Denial and AmiBay.

As with many of you here, I started playing video games in the 70's and using computers in the 80's. My family could never afford a computer so I had to buy my own Commodore 64 when I started high school. I went to a C128D a couple years later and used that until '91 when I graduated. I then moved to Amiga computers and then PCs a while after Commodore shut down.

I kept using emulators for many years then started collecting retro game consoles and computers a few years ago. I started collecting a few Apple systems but have since decided to concentrate on Commodore systems and plan on selling the small amount of Apple stuff I've got so far.

My main other hobbies are skydiving and riding motorcycles. I've been skydiving for 15 years and have around 2,400 jumps. I also take pictures and video while jumping. You can see some of my stills at www.skydivinphotos.com. I've been riding motorcycles for a few years now.

I hope to enjoy this forum as much as the others I frequent!

Thanks,

Heather

Welcome aboard to the forums Heather.

It's pretty cool that you can skydive. Must be fun to feel like you're flying. Although, if I tried it, I'd be too scared to jump out of the plane. :D

Thanks Ian! Jumping is certainly not for everyone, but it's actually a very safe sport. :)

Take care,

Heather

I don't know about that. I fly small planes and I've never had the urge to jump out of a perfectly good one. ; - 0

Welcome aboard ...

Nice kerosene consumption going on there, haha.

By the way, what do you do with the C128, play games, BASIC programming, or some CP/M?

Welcome Heather! I've always wanted to Sky Dive. I just can't seem to talk any of my friends in to going with me! They all seem to be sane.